Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints

2013 New Orleans Saints Rookie Review: Wide Receiver Kenny Stills

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; I think we found another gem there. Loved his play coming off out his rookie season. I did not see that coming. I think he will be another Colton type find....

Like Tree20Likes

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2014, 10:59 PM   #11
Threaded by The Dude
Site Donor 2014
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 3,282

Show Printable Version Email this Page
Rating: (0 votes - average)

I think we found another gem there. Loved his play coming off out his rookie season. I did not see that coming. I think he will be another Colton type find.
Views: 3356
Latest Blogs
REFUND Last Blog: 12-07-2014 By: xan




Saints: A glimpse of the future Last Blog: 11-19-2014 By: lee909


Old 02-08-2014, 01:43 PM   #12
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Fairbanks, AK
Posts: 2,034
Blog Entries: 1
Re: 2013 New Orleans Saints Rookie Review: Wide Receiver Kenny Stills

It will be an interesting camp battle. Stills filled Joseph Morgan's spot after Morgan was lost for the season.
I doubt Meachem will be back and I don't know what's going on with Moore and Toon.

I feel that Stills had an exceptional year for a 5th round rookie.
iceshack149 is offline  
Old 02-08-2014, 02:31 PM   #13
500th Post
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 859
Re: 2013 New Orleans Saints Rookie Review: Wide Receiver Kenny Stills

Originally Posted by Rugby Saint II View Post
I must be the only member not impressed with Stills. He doesn't fight for the ball he catches it with his chest not his outstretched arms.


That preseason one-handed catch against Houston was a thing of beauty. Deep ball, fighting with defender, one-handed catch over an defender and elegantly securing the football. Brees and Jordan went nuts on sideline.
dizzle88 likes this.
brees84 is offline  
Old 02-08-2014, 03:22 PM   #14
Site Donor 2014
Truth Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Spanish Fort Alabama
Posts: 17,105
Re: 2013 New Orleans Saints Rookie Review: Wide Receiver Kenny Stills

Stills performed like most first round receivers do. He's the best we've signed since Colston.
dizzle88 likes this.
Danno is online now  
Old 02-08-2014, 03:56 PM   #15
500th Post
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 859
Re: 2013 New Orleans Saints Rookie Review: Wide Receiver Kenny Stills

Keenan Allen 71 rec 1046 yds 8 TDs 3rd round
DeAndre Hopkins 52 rec 802 yds 2 TDs 1st round
Kenny Stills 32 rec 641 yds 5 TDs 5th round
Terrance Williams 44 rec 736 yds 5 TDs 3rd round


Only Allen was significantly better than Stills and he was offensive rookie of the year candidate.

I excluded Patterson. (return game numbers)
brees84 is offline  
Old 02-08-2014, 08:39 PM   #16
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK
Posts: 4,693
Re: 2013 New Orleans Saints Rookie Review: Wide Receiver Kenny Stills

Originally Posted by brees84 View Post
That preseason one-handed catch against Houston was a thing of beauty. Deep ball, fighting with defender, one-handed catch over an defender and elegantly securing the football. Brees and Jordan went nuts on sideline.
And 4 plays after that he faked jonathan joseph (pro bowl CB) out of his shoes for a TD

Stills is awesome
dizzle88 is offline  
Old 02-09-2014, 12:23 AM   #17
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2,101
Re: 2013 New Orleans Saints Rookie Review: Wide Receiver Kenny Stills

Love this kid, think he can be a #1 someday.
Jack Vegas is offline  
Old 02-10-2014, 03:49 PM   #18
10000 POST CLUB
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Cypress Tx.
Posts: 16,193
Re: 2013 New Orleans Saints Rookie Review: Wide Receiver Kenny Stills

Originally Posted by Rugby Saint II View Post
I must be the only member not impressed with Stills. He doesn't fight for the ball he catches it with his chest not his outstretched arms.

The "catch" is that he catches it...

And has the lowest drop rate of the entire team. Out of 111 Receivers in the league he is #3.

He is also 13th of all those receivers for percentage of passes thrown at him caught 69.6%.

11th in the league for yards after the catch per reception at 6.1.

You may be the only football fan not impressed with his play for a rookie.
TheOak is offline  
Old 02-10-2014, 05:54 PM   #19
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK
Posts: 4,693
Re: 2013 New Orleans Saints Rookie Review: Wide Receiver Kenny Stills

Plus brees is obviously comfortable throwing to him

when we needed a spark stills tended to produce it

70 yard TD vs buffalo
70 yard TD vs bucs
50 yard TD vs dallas

i think he's awesome
dizzle88 is offline  
Old 02-19-2014, 05:57 PM   #20
100th Post
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 432
Re: 2013 New Orleans Saints Rookie Review: Wide Receiver Kenny Stills

Big John Jenkins was a great pick in the third rd. It is the rare man of size that is as nimble as he is .He will continue to improve with experience and pro training. Big part of our improving DEFENSE. Saints may add another DT in the draft and show BUNKLEY the door . BUNKLEY gets paid too much for his limited production.
triman is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/64236-2013-new-orleans-saints-rookie-review-wide-receiver-kenny-stills.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
The Latest Kenny Stills News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 02-08-2014 01:13 AM 2
The Latest New Orleans Saints News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 02-07-2014 09:21 PM 1
2013 New Orleans Saints Rookie Review: Wide Receiver Kenny Stills This thread Refback 02-07-2014 01:09 PM 56


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:41 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2014 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts