Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints

NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; I hope Ryan doesn't get a head coaching itch that he wants to scratch! Rob Ryan is truly a magician. A year after the Saints gave up the most yards in the history of the NFL, Ryan went full-on mad ...

Like Tree5Likes

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-06-2014, 12:04 AM   #1
Threaded by WhoDat!656
SaintsWillWin
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Shreveport,Louisiana
Posts: 12,332

Show Printable Version Email this Page
Rating: (0 votes - average)

I hope Ryan doesn't get a head coaching itch that he wants to scratch!

Rob Ryan is truly a magician.

A year after the Saints gave up the most yards in the history of the NFL, Ryan went full-on mad scientist and changed the system and culture of the Saints.

Last year, New Orleans was fourth in points per game– a year after being ranked 31st. That’s insane. Going from an all-time terrible defense to arguably the best in the NFC South is nothing short of magic.

There is really no reason that Ryan doesn’t have a head coaching job after the near miracle he performed in the Bayou last year.

Read more: NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	d.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	15.9 KB
ID:	9506  


Last edited by papz; 07-07-2014 at 12:35 PM..
Views: 3711
Old 07-06-2014, 03:28 AM   #2
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: D.C.
Posts: 3,226
Re: NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints

Makes good sense to me !
RailBoss is offline  
Old 07-06-2014, 10:16 AM   #3
LB Mentallity
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13,983
Blog Entries: 52
Re: NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints

Rob Ryan is truly a magician. ????????????????

he was given a gift by following Spaz here after one year. 5 to 1 if he gets a gig it will not go that well for him
hagan714 is offline  
Old 07-06-2014, 01:59 PM   #4
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 12,244
Blog Entries: 5
Re: NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints

Rob's no magician. He's just not stupid. The pieces, largely, were in place. We just weren't using our guys to their talents. It doesn't take a rocket scientist to see that. All props to Ryan, for sure. I'm not lessening what he did, but he's no magician. He's just a smart man when it comes to football players and how to use them.
Danno, hagan714 and frydaddy like this.
saintfan is online now  
Old 07-06-2014, 04:38 PM   #5
Bounty Money $$$
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 5800 Airline Dr. Metairie, LA.
Posts: 14,378
Re: NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints

I'll bet he a hell of a chess player.
Rugby Saint II is offline  
Old 07-06-2014, 09:39 PM   #6
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,605
NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints

Maybe not a magician but Ryan deserves a lot of credit for our defensive turnaround. To go from last to Top 5 takes more than just having good players. Otherwise lets just put another joe schmo in there as DC and let's see how we do. Personally, I would hate to see him go.
44Champs is online now  
Old 07-06-2014, 09:45 PM   #7
500th Post
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 551
Re: NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints

I think once he leaves for a HC job our defense plummets to 15-25 range. Then once he gets fired we should bring him back.
Schmohams is offline  
Old 07-06-2014, 10:13 PM   #8
10000 POST CLUB
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Alexandria, La
Posts: 10,107
Re: NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints

Why worry about when he leaves?! Shouldn't we be enjoying the present while he's here?
Crusader and Rugby Saint II like this.
|Mitch| is offline  
Old 07-07-2014, 12:03 PM   #9
Resident Swede
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Märsta, Sweden
Posts: 6,408
Re: NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints

Originally Posted by |Mitch| View Post
Why worry about when he leaves?! Shouldn't we be enjoying the present while he's here?
Crusader is offline  
Old 07-07-2014, 12:36 PM   #10
500th Post
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 647
Re: NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints

Ryan likes the city too much to leave
plus his brother has probably warned him about head coaching jobs

further down in the article
I like that projection

~ ~ ~

Moving Forward:

This is the best team in the NFC South. A stout defense will be buoyed by Vaccaro’s return from injury and the signing of Jairus Byrd to secure the secondary. Moreover, another year of Ryan can’t hurt a team.

While Darren Sproles will be missed in the passing game, Brandin Cooks will be a dynamic slot receiver to keep Brees’ armory full. Plus, Sproles absence will mean less of a log jam at the running back position, allowing Ingram and Thomas (both backs who thrive on multiple carries) a chance to see the ball more. The Saints will win the division and have a serious shot to add another Super Bowl win to their growing history.
Audiotom is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/66706-nfc-south-preview-new-orleans-saints.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
The Latest New Orleans Saints News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 07-06-2014 03:45 AM 4
NFC South Preview: New Orleans Saints This thread Refback 07-06-2014 12:36 AM 118


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:51 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2014 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts