Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints

espn preview

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; from the sports network i love to hate... 2014 NFL season preview -- analysis, game-by-game predictions, more for every team...

Like Tree8Likes

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-27-2014, 07:57 PM   #1
Saint Historian
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: deep in the bowels of a hidden bunker, somewhere under the brick & steel of a nondescript building..
Posts: 2,346
espn preview

from the sports network i love to hate...

2014 NFL season preview -- analysis, game-by-game predictions, more for every team
arsaint is offline  
Old 08-27-2014, 08:00 PM   #2
Saint Historian
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: deep in the bowels of a hidden bunker, somewhere under the brick & steel of a nondescript building..
Posts: 2,346
Re: espn preview

they have dallas as one of 3 losses. 13-3 and #1 seed - i'll take it
Halo and Utah_Saint like this.

Last edited by arsaint; 08-27-2014 at 08:05 PM..
arsaint is offline  
Old 08-27-2014, 08:48 PM   #3
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 7,556
Blog Entries: 3
Re: espn preview

Cover of the magazine says Superbowl: Saints vs Broncos.

I trashed the thing without opening it.
Halo and RockyMountainSaint like this.
saintsfan1976 is offline  
Old 08-27-2014, 09:59 PM   #4
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,490
Blog Entries: 1
Re: espn preview

Why would they think the Saints will loose to Dallas?
NOLA54 is offline  
Old 08-27-2014, 10:07 PM   #5
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: SW Ohio
Posts: 1,404
Re: espn preview

Originally Posted by NOLA54 View Post
Why would they think the Saints will loose to Dallas?
Maybe they think Romo won't play? Or JJ will sell the team and take Heff's place at the Playboy mansion?
dam1953 is offline  
Old 08-27-2014, 11:04 PM   #6
SaintsWillWin
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Shreveport,Louisiana
Posts: 12,326
Re: espn preview

I will be surprised if the Saints don't go into the bye week undefeated.

Also, How in the blue hell does he think the Saints will only score 10 points against Dallas!?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	romo geico.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	48.4 KB
ID:	9716   Click image for larger version

Name:	romo cologne.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	26.8 KB
ID:	9717   Click image for larger version

Name:	romo.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	28.3 KB
ID:	9718   Click image for larger version

Name:	Romo-Brought-The-Turnovers.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	25.5 KB
ID:	9719  

TheKillerBs likes this.
WhoDat!656 is offline  
Old 08-28-2014, 12:28 AM   #7
Site Donor
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Posts: 2,540
Re: espn preview

Originally Posted by arsaint View Post
they have dallas as one of 3 losses. 13-3 and #1 seed - i'll take it
I would love to go 13-3 but after the dirty birds, I hate losing to da boys the most.
Utah_Saint is online now  
Old 08-28-2014, 05:44 AM   #8
Site Donor 2015
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Finland... formerly Southern Virginia
Posts: 4,301
Re: espn preview

As a side note, I just can't see the Vikes finishing last in the NFC North.

Zimmer and Turner have seemingly made successful changes on both sides of the ball, and they do have plenty of talent on their roster.
dizzle88 likes this.
FinSaint is offline  
Old 08-28-2014, 05:50 AM   #9
5000 POSTS! +
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6,447
Re: espn preview

Originally Posted by FinSaint View Post
As a side note, I just can't see the Vikes finishing last in the NFC North.

Zimmer and Turner have seemingly made successful changes on both sides of the ball, and they do have plenty of talent on their roster.
Yeah I agree, I think it will be Detroit who comes last because they haven't done anything to shore up that questionable defense
dizzle88 is offline  
Old 08-28-2014, 06:29 AM   #10
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,285
Re: espn preview

Dallas? Really?

Did you see the score? 19:10 lol C'mon, man!
Rugby Saint II likes this.
brees84 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/67705-espn-preview.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
The Latest New Orleans Saints News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 08-27-2014 08:33 PM 4
espn preview This thread Refback 08-27-2014 08:11 PM 8


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2014 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts