Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints

After further review MHO on the pick @#13

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; I have spent way too much time doing mock drafts and viewing highlights etc....Brandon Scherf or Bud Dupree seem to be the players that I consider the safest players that might be available at thirteen that fit our biggest needs.Danny ...

Like Tree23Likes

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-23-2015, 11:19 PM   #1
500th Post
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 538
After further review MHO on the pick @#13

I have spent way too much time doing mock drafts and viewing highlights etc....Brandon Scherf or Bud Dupree seem to be the players that I consider the safest players that might be available at thirteen that fit our biggest needs.Danny Shelton metrics scare me . Malcolm Brown DT is a player to consider if we trade down. Having said all that,there is no telling how the draft will play out.I think that trades will be made that will shake things up.Some team will pick a player that no one saw going in the spot they take him.Player's will rise and fall. It should be a wild draft. CAN'T WAIT!!!!!
CheramieIII likes this.
triman is offline  
Old 04-23-2015, 11:24 PM   #2
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 3,755
Re: After further review MHO on the pick @#13

So if Scherff, Dupree and Shelton are gone... And there aren't any willing trade partners to move down... What do you do?
ChrisXVI is offline  
Old 04-24-2015, 12:02 AM   #3
LB Mentallity
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13,983
Blog Entries: 52
Re: After further review MHO on the pick @#13

Todd Gurley?????

at this point in the draft he might be the hot item on the boards.

Miami? Houston? San Diego? all rumored to wanting a top back.

Plus we would still be in the top 20. with n additional pick from the move.

or the saints have one of the best RB rotations in the NFL
hagan714 is offline  
Old 04-24-2015, 12:02 AM   #4
500th Post
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Broussard,La.
Posts: 959
Re: After further review MHO on the pick @#13

Originally Posted by ChrisXVI View Post
So if Scherff, Dupree and Shelton are gone... And there aren't any willing trade partners to move down... What do you do?
BPA. What else can you do?
spkb25 and Rugby Saint II like this.
Mr.Riaton is offline  
Old 04-24-2015, 09:46 AM   #5
100th Post
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 438
Re: After further review MHO on the pick @#13

I still think we go WR with one of our first rounders. Not saying that's what I want us to do but that's what is going to happen.
darksoul35 is offline  
Old 04-24-2015, 10:55 AM   #6
Resident antediluvian
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,941
Re: After further review MHO on the pick @#13

I would love to see us land Scherf or Lael Collins with the 13. 31 is a defensive pick for me. There should be a top ILB there or decent options at DE/OLB as well. I would love to see Nelson Agholor in the 2nd as a WR option.
RaginCajun83 likes this.
lumm0x is offline  
Old 04-24-2015, 11:52 AM   #7
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: The Toilet of Idaho
Posts: 2,847
Re: After further review MHO on the pick @#13

I just want the season to start. This blows.
spkb25 and The Dude like this.
jnormand is offline  
Old 04-24-2015, 04:02 PM   #8
Bounty Money $$$
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 5800 Airline Dr. Metairie, LA.
Posts: 14,378
Re: After further review MHO on the pick @#13

Top pick at 13 pick BPA at a position of need. Picks 31 and 44 LB'er!
Rugby Saint II is online now  
Old 04-24-2015, 04:21 PM   #9
Site Donor 2016
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 4,524
Re: After further review MHO on the pick @#13

I just hope they will pick 2 players in the first who can come in and make an immediate impact at a position of need. No more damn projects.
MarchingOn likes this.
The Dude is offline  
Old 04-24-2015, 04:44 PM   #10
500th Post
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Scott
Posts: 536
Re: After further review MHO on the pick @#13

Originally Posted by hagan714 View Post
Todd Gurley?????

at this point in the draft he might be the hot item on the boards.

Miami? Houston? San Diego? all rumored to wanting a top back.

Plus we would still be in the top 20. with n additional pick from the move.

or the saints have one of the best RB rotations in the NFL
If they go RB at any point in the first 3 rounds I will be highly peeved. If they go RB with their first pick I will throw up in my mouth and break my TV.
frydaddy is online now  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/72099-after-further-review-mho-pick-13-a.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
The Latest New Orleans Saints News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 04-23-2015 11:47 PM 9
After further review MHO on the pick @#13 This thread Refback 04-23-2015 11:37 PM 5


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:58 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2014 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts