Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints

FBGP's Saints vs Eagles Gameplan Preview

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; FBGP’s NFL Gameplan Week 5 Preview: Saints vs Eagles | FOOTBALL GAMEPLAN Good evening B&G! Here's my preview of the upcoming game. I'll also be in the press box for this one, so be sure to follow me on twitter ...

Like Tree9Likes
  • 2 Post By FootballCEO
  • 1 Post By WillSaints81
  • 4 Post By RaginCajun83
  • 2 Post By darstep

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-08-2015, 10:08 PM   #1
Budding Star
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New York City
Posts: 254
FBGP's Saints vs Eagles Gameplan Preview

FBGP’s NFL Gameplan Week 5 Preview: Saints vs Eagles | FOOTBALL GAMEPLAN

Good evening B&G! Here's my preview of the upcoming game. I'll also be in the press box for this one, so be sure to follow me on twitter for updates! @FBallgameplan
hagan714 and K Major like this.
FootballCEO is offline  
Old 10-08-2015, 11:55 PM   #2
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 2,977
Re: FBGP's Saints vs Eagles Gameplan Preview

They haven't used Cooks in the slot at all so far.
FootballCEO likes this.
WillSaints81 is offline  
Old 10-09-2015, 09:48 AM   #3
500th Post
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Washington, D.C
Posts: 913
Re: FBGP's Saints vs Eagles Gameplan Preview

[QUOTE=WillSaints81;674129]They haven't used Cooks in the slot at all so far.[/QUOTE

What is him in the slot going to do for us?, I don't buy that he an INSIDE reciever thing
Rell&Gold is offline  
Old 10-09-2015, 11:00 AM   #4
Hou Saints Fan
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 4,733
Re: FBGP's Saints vs Eagles Gameplan Preview

great job as always
RaginCajun83 is offline  
Old 10-09-2015, 11:06 AM   #5
LB Mentallity
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13,978
Blog Entries: 52
Re: FBGP's Saints vs Eagles Gameplan Preview

Cook has not been used as anything other than a utility player. As a WR? nope I can not go there. Bubble screen king? yep he gets the crown. thus easy to defend.

Cook in the slot picking on LB and safeties would be nice but until drew gets the trust up with some of the rookies on the outside Snead and Coleman I see little chance in Cooks role to change.

Now CJ getting healthy is a huge plus for Cooks game. The more he plays the more Cooks will be freed up from his gimmick play duties.

I hope this is a confidence booster game for Drew. Snead is odds on favorite to be the WR Drew looks to and Knowing CJ is back and ready to get some serious playing time logged will be huge.

Unknown Terron Armstead. Peat is a huge question mark as a first round pick right now.

On the plus side Evens appears ready to return.

I will take the saints and give 3. saints offense for the first time appears ready to field all their weapons and I am sure SP has been bitting at the bit for this happen. But without Terron at LT the saints will be forced to run the ball more than SP will want.

Key match up saints OL vs philli front 7

close game between two teams, winner may just be ready to turn their season around. The other may just be ready to pack it in.

"We may have lost the game, but you'll be hurting tomorrow." Doug Atkins

Last edited by hagan714; 10-09-2015 at 11:09 AM..
hagan714 is offline  
Old 10-09-2015, 11:54 AM   #6
Hou Saints Fan
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 4,733
Re: FBGP's Saints vs Eagles Gameplan Preview

I completely agree that personal groupings tell defense what's coming, Payton's playcalling has gotten so predictable
RaginCajun83 is offline  
Old 10-09-2015, 01:25 PM   #7
SaintSince67
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: PortCity
Posts: 2,010
Re: FBGP's Saints vs Eagles Gameplan Preview

Slot puts Cooks on a Safety or linebacker.
Also gives him inside and outside routes down the field.
Keeps him from getting pinned against the sideline and more space to work.
Doesn't even matter if Brees is ducking and dodging.
Payton has to "unpredictably" mix it up and keep Eagles guessing.
Run mix would help a lot if we can get it done.
More Khiry Rob on 1st down, PLEASE!
2nd-and-5 gives us many more options than 2nd-and-10.
hagan714 and brees84 like this.
darstep is offline  
Old 10-09-2015, 07:52 PM   #8
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 2,977
Re: FBGP's Saints vs Eagles Gameplan Preview

Originally Posted by hagan714 View Post
Cook has not been used as anything other than a utility player. As a WR? nope I can not go there. Bubble screen king? yep he gets the crown. thus easy to defend.

Cook in the slot picking on LB and safeties would be nice but until drew gets the trust up with some of the rookies on the outside Snead and Coleman I see little chance in Cooks role to change.

Now CJ getting healthy is a huge plus for Cooks game. The more he plays the more Cooks will be freed up from his gimmick play duties.

I hope this is a confidence booster game for Drew. Snead is odds on favorite to be the WR Drew looks to and Knowing CJ is back and ready to get some serious playing time logged will be huge.

Unknown Terron Armstead. Peat is a huge question mark as a first round pick right now.

On the plus side Evens appears ready to return.

I will take the saints and give 3. saints offense for the first time appears ready to field all their weapons and I am sure SP has been bitting at the bit for this happen. But without Terron at LT the saints will be forced to run the ball more than SP will want.

Key match up saints OL vs philli front 7

close game between two teams, winner may just be ready to turn their season around. The other may just be ready to pack it in.
Snead is already a wideout I thought. Colston's been in the slot. Snead shares time with Coleman at the right sideis what I was thinking.
WillSaints81 is offline  
Old 10-10-2015, 10:59 PM   #9
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1,465
Re: FBGP's Saints vs Eagles Gameplan Preview

I really don't know what Colstons' problem is this year and he's slowed down so much the Ice Age was faster than he is.
Marlboro Man is offline  
Old 10-11-2015, 07:44 AM   #10
LB Mentallity
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13,978
Blog Entries: 52
Re: FBGP's Saints vs Eagles Gameplan Preview

Originally Posted by WillSaints81 View Post
Snead is already a wideout I thought. Colston's been in the slot. Snead shares time with Coleman at the right sideis what I was thinking.
I am referring to will Snead become a WR Drew looks to bail him out of trouble in his progression. Trust is the issue. Drew had it with Colston as his #1 then went to Jimmy as his #1 with Colston at #2. Right now I do not see Drew with that level of confidence with any receivers right now, not even colston. Colston is back to #1 by default. Cook is not it and never will be. he is to short. drew stands on his tip toes to over the line as it is. basic laws of physics says this relationship will never get to that level. Coleman is the one that physically would work but he needs to run route correctly and prove he can make the catch. Snead is the dude in the middle.

Drew needs a big tall WR/TE to click with.

"We may have lost the game, but you'll be hurting tomorrow." Doug Atkins

Last edited by hagan714; 10-11-2015 at 07:46 AM..
hagan714 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/74560-fbgps-saints-vs-eagles-gameplan-preview.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
FBGP's Saints vs Eagles Gameplan Preview This thread Refback 10-09-2015 01:23 AM 5
The Latest New Orleans Saints News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 10-09-2015 12:38 AM 3


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:34 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2014 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts