Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

Opinions on Ernest Shazor

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; What have you guys heard about Shazor, SS from Michigan? I have heard that hes a beast. Could replace Bellamy should we choose to go that route....

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2005, 01:28 AM   #1
100th Post
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 449
Opinions on Ernest Shazor

What have you guys heard about Shazor, SS from Michigan? I have heard that hes a beast. Could replace Bellamy should we choose to go that route.
BRSaintsFan is offline  
Old 03-12-2005, 09:19 AM   #2
5000 POSTS! +
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 5,631
Opinions on Ernest Shazor

Saw him play a lot this season. He is a beast. But I leave the college scouting to Danno and BnB... ask them.
WhoDat is offline  
Old 03-12-2005, 09:30 AM   #3
100th Post
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Abingdon, Virginia
Posts: 491
Opinions on Ernest Shazor

If we get that trade with the Cowboys (Howard for Nyguen and 2nd rounder), than I am all for getting him. He was pretty good in the games that I wtached of him.
zachsaints52 is offline  
Old 03-12-2005, 10:38 AM   #4
Kinder, gentler
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: dirty south
Posts: 3,889
Opinions on Ernest Shazor

I like Shazor. Love his size. But don\'t bring him in looking for an immediate impact player. He\'ll need a little time to get a feel for coverages.
He is similar to Thomas Davis, in that, he could one day play linebacker, because of his size.
BlackandBlue is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:50 AM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts