Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

Saints-Falcons Preview

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; The Atlanta Falcons don't need much motivation for their rematch with the New Orleans Saints. However, they've done a good job of giving the desperate Saints more reason to get amped up for this contest. The Falcons look to avenge ...

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-28-2012, 08:00 AM   #1
Threaded by WhoDat!656
SaintsWillWin
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Shreveport,Louisiana
Posts: 10,055

Show Printable Version Email this Page
Rating: (0 votes - average)

The Atlanta Falcons don't need much motivation for their rematch with the New Orleans Saints.

However, they've done a good job of giving the desperate Saints more reason to get amped up for this contest.

The Falcons look to avenge their lone defeat by trying to avoid a fifth consecutive loss to the Saints on Thursday night at the Georgia Dome.

Atlanta (10-1) was rolling along at 8-0 when New Orleans ended that run with a 31-27 home victory Nov. 11. The Falcons were held to 46 rushing yards, settled for two field goals inside the red zone and turned the ball over on downs late in the game from inside the Saints' 5-yard line.

Though Atlanta bounced back from that defeat with two close victories to maintain the NFC's best record, some Falcons believe they were the better team at the Superdome.

"It's not like they came out here and won a game," said Atlanta receiver Roddy White, who caught seven passes for 114 yards in that contest. "I think we kind of gave it to them.''

Saints-Falcons Preview - Yahoo! Sports

Last edited by Halo; 11-28-2012 at 10:05 AM..
Views: 584
Latest Blogs
2015 Saints Bye Week Draft Last Blog: 10-16-2014 By: hagan714


"IRONY" Last Blog: 10-01-2014 By: teddybarexxx


Sainity Zone 9-30-14 Hail Last Blog: 09-30-2014 By: xan


Old 11-28-2012, 09:14 AM   #2
Site Donor 2014
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Land Mass between LA and AL
Posts: 3,615
Re: Saints-Falcons Preview

I think I agree with Atlanta here. We have to play better than the last time to win in their house. We at least have to close the game better this time the way Atlanta has won (BARELY) most of their games this year.
Mardigras9 is offline  
Old 11-28-2012, 10:02 AM   #3
"Do Your Job!!"
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Mid City, New Orleans
Posts: 1,766
Re: Saints-Falcons Preview

If our Offense can get there heads out of there arse, we got this. The D is improving at the right time, we just need the offense to play like they are suppose to.
CharityMike is offline  
Old 11-28-2012, 01:37 PM   #4
500th Post
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 848
Blog Entries: 1
Re: Saints-Falcons Preview

Originally Posted by Mardigras9 View Post
I think I agree with Atlanta here. We have to play better than the last time to win in their house. We at least have to close the game better this time the way Atlanta has won (BARELY) most of their games this year.
I would rather barely win most of our games & be 10/1 then to be 5/6.
NOLA54 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/53260-saints-falcons-preview.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
The Latest New Orleans Saints News | SportSpyder This thread Refback 11-30-2012 03:48 AM 1


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:12 AM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts