Go Back   New Orleans Saints - blackandgold.com > Main > Saints
Shop Horizontal

Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; Originally Posted by Saint_LB 50% of the people voted for Obama. 49% voted for Romney. 1% of the 49% have 99% of the money. I have no problem with them wanting "their boy" to be president. However, it is my ...

Like Tree60Likes

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-05-2012, 08:11 AM   #31
Site Donor 2014
Truth Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Spanish Fort Alabama
Posts: 16,437
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Originally Posted by Saint_LB View Post
50% of the people voted for Obama. 49% voted for Romney. 1% of the 49% have 99% of the money. I have no problem with them wanting "their boy" to be president.

However, it is my opinion that the definition of "moron" is the 48% that voted for Romney "thinking" they are part of that 1%.

I have a clue for you guys. Professional wrestling is not real.
Wow, did you ever drink a pitcher full of the class warfare Haterade.

Politicians have an obscene amount of power over our lives because of this type of mentality.
Danno is online now  
Latest Blogs
2015 Saints Bye Week Draft Last Blog: 10-16-2014 By: hagan714


"IRONY" Last Blog: 10-01-2014 By: teddybarexxx


Sainity Zone 9-30-14 Hail Last Blog: 09-30-2014 By: xan


Old 12-05-2012, 08:12 AM   #32
Im BACK!!!!!
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: humble texas
Posts: 4,869
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Lets see if we can keep our cool here.

of course, if not, it demonstrates perfectly the title of this thread, and why
it is important.
skymike is offline  
Old 12-05-2012, 08:18 AM   #33
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: "Si quaeris peninsulam amoenam, circumspice"
Posts: 4,546
Blog Entries: 15
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Originally Posted by skymike View Post
... but I know what you're saying... If I was in a room with Dick Cheney, would he acknowledge me? I dont know.
... you just better hope he's not in that room quail hunting, ... but that's how I interpreted it. This election was kinda' goofy to me, I saw people who would benefit from Obama's policies voting for Romney & vice versa. All I could assume (there's that word again, maybe I should start a thread, ) was that they didn't really grasp the issues.
SloMotion is offline  
Old 12-05-2012, 08:20 AM   #34
Deuce
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,881
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Originally Posted by Danno View Post

Politicians have an obscene amount of power over our lives because of this type of mentality.
Exactly!
Saint_LB is offline  
Old 12-05-2012, 09:29 AM   #35
Registered
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 75
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Grumpy Old Men
AsianCajun is offline  
Old 12-05-2012, 09:31 AM   #36
Registered
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 75
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Grumpy Old men
AsianCajun is offline  
Old 12-05-2012, 09:32 AM   #37
Site Donor 2014
Truth Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Spanish Fort Alabama
Posts: 16,437
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Originally Posted by AsianCajun View Post
Grumpy Old Men
Grumpy Old Men founded the greatest nation this planet has ever seen.
Danno is online now  
Old 12-05-2012, 09:51 AM   #38
10000 POST CLUB
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Cypress Tx.
Posts: 16,193
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Originally Posted by Danno View Post
Grumpy Old Men founded the greatest nation this planet has ever seen.
Before or after the succession?
TheOak is offline  
Old 12-05-2012, 04:59 PM   #39
Im BACK!!!!!
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: humble texas
Posts: 4,869
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Grumpy Old Men have spent a lifetime making all the dumbass
mistakes you and me make every day, gaining valuable wisdom.

In most cultures past, elderly people were revered & respected.
Perhaps we should follow suit.
skymike is offline  
Old 12-05-2012, 07:02 PM   #40
1000 Posts +
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,092
Blog Entries: 2
Re: Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate

Originally Posted by Saint_LB View Post
I don't resent rich people. I don't understand people who want to be "buds" with the rich when they are, in fact, part of the other group. I hope you didn't miss that point.

You may have a million dollars saved-up...but that doesn't put you in the class of guys that make jets and tanks. IMO, the GOP is for those guys.
If you think people who earn money should have it taken away, then you should consider quitting your job. Because it doesn't matter if you are rich or poor, if you believe the government has the right to simply take people's money. I bet if you won the lottery you'd change your opinion on the way the rich are taxed.

And as Mike said, it is the rich who employ us. You sound exactly like Bob Costas in accusing us to be "dumb enough" to think we are a part of some 1 percent you've thrown out there. Unbelievably condescending. You really think we don't know that we're not rich? I voted for the candidate that I believed would best handle and grow our economy, so that I and everyone else could have a decent job without worrying if it will go out of business.

This is the problem with liberals. They always want to know what their government can do for them. They want the government to over tax the wealthy so that they can get the benefits from it. This is called socialism, by the way. But as for me? I don't blame my financial situation on the rich. I would just like the opportunity to EARN the most that I can.

If I had a nickel for every time I heard that, the NFL would fine and suspend me.
burningmetal is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://blackandgold.com/saints/53444-keeping-football-political-agenda-opinion-separate.html
Posted By For Type Date Hits
Keeping Football and Political agenda-opinion separate This thread Refback 12-03-2012 08:07 PM 1


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:30 PM.


Copyright 1997 - 2013 - BlackandGold.com
no new posts