01-10-2012, 01:35 AM
|
#6
|
5000 POSTS! +
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 9,126
|
Originally Posted by Crusader
No it doesn't happen but what I'm saying is that technicaly it would be a correct call the way I understand the rules.
I think it's just one of those thing that will never be scrutinized by the refs.
Example; When a 20 yard field goal is kicked with 4 seconds left. We all know it doesn't take 4 seconds, but the time magically disappears. I'd have to go back and look at the play but even still, it was inches. So he pulls it back, likely falls on his own center, an scoots forward without ever touching the ground. This is what happens on most of these types of plays which is likely why they never really bother to dig in the weeds on it.
|
|
|
|