|
this is a discussion within the Saints Community Forum; Originally Posted by Vrillon82 He didnt need to. I will go read the rule book or get clarification. But since his foot touched the Pylon first before hitting the ground, that is a completed catch or TD. Touching the Pylon ...
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
![]() |
#8 |
10000 POST CLUB
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Cypress Tx.
Posts: 19,051
|
Re: Quit blaming our losses on the refs and Goodell
Originally Posted by Vrillon82
If he had hit the pylon with the ball THEN it would be a TD is the way I interpret the rule.![]()
Keep in mind, a body part does not need to cross the plane.. the ball does. |
![]() |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | |
|
|
![]() LinkBack to this Thread: https://blackandgold.com/saints/50716-quit-blaming-our-losses-refs-goodell.html
|
||||
Posted By | For | Type | Date | Hits |
Quit blaming our losses on the refs and Goodell | This thread | Refback | 09-23-2012 10:16 PM | 7 |